SUMMER IN RAURIS
DIVERSE & ACTIVE 

SUMMER IN RAURIS
DIVERSE & ACTIVE 

Hiking, biking, fishing, golfing & more ...
The 30 kilometer long Rauris Valley is a holiday region full of possibilities. From panning for gold, a tandem-flew over the Salzburg mountains, hikes through the mystical Rauris primeval forest to wildlife observation. Our Garden Lodge Ju and Me is the starting point for pictures, trail runners and nature lovers.

 

Bildschirmfoto 2022-01-13 um 06.37_edited.jpg

HIKING & mountaineering

In the heart of the Hohe Tauern National Park

Why is hiking so popular in the Salzburg Rauristal? Because the possibilities on 295 km of marked hiking trails and alpine climbing in the holiday resort are simply unbeatable. From leisurely family hikes to the cultivated ones  Huts, a cooling tour on the waterfall path or a sporty ascent of a 3000m - the beautiful mountains offer pure nature. By the way: The Ju and Me hiking backpack is already packed for you. 

Bike and e-bike tour

Sporty or more relaxed?

Get on your bike and explore the Pinzgau cycle path network with leisurely bike tours for the family or  demanded mountain bike routes. There are over 20 varied tours to choose from in the Rauris / Taxenbach holiday region. One of our  Favorite tours  leads to the numerous huts in the Rauris Seidlwinkltal - a pleasure tour with refreshments and refreshments.

Tip: give the e-bike a try - it will make the day even more enjoyable!

in trend: trail running

Rauris is an insider tip in the scene

The Rauris Valley has made a name for itself as an "insider tip" in the trail running scene in recent years. 10 trails - between 7 and 20 kilometers long - make up an active outdoor adventure in a class of its own. From easy beginner routes to crisp runs in alpine terrain at over 2,500 meters, everything is included. The absolute highlight: a trail running route leads directly past the glacier. After exercising, relax your muscles in the Ju and Me outdoor sauna to be fit for the next day.

wash gold

Who will find the gold treasure?

In Rauris (almost) everything that glitters is gold! Estimates  According to, 120 tons of the precious metal should still be stored in the gold mine. That's why it's worth it  view  also the treasure hunt at the two gold panning sites in Bodenhaus and Heimalm - with guidance if desired. You can also learn more about the history and traces of gold mining on two themed trails.  

Bildschirmfoto 2021-12-30 um 14.44_edited.jpg
Raurisertal_Wildtierbeobachtung_c_TVB_Rauris_Fotograf_Florian_Bachmeier Kopie_edited.jpg

Vulture watching

Valley of the Vultures and King of the Skies

The Rauris Krumltal is known as the valley of the vultures and here the holiday guests experience a rare and unique spectacle at certain times of the year - the kings of the air circle in the wild.

Golden eagles, griffon vultures and bearded vultures were resettled in Rauris and can  be observed - a  more majestic  Sight! There are even more eagles, falcons, owls and vultures to be seen at the birds of prey show on the Rauriser Hochalm.

Riding, golf & co

Numerous possibilities and even more

Sporty holiday guests are not in the active region of Rauris in the Salzburger Land  Limits. Paragliding, archery, tennis,  Rafting , climbing, golf, swimming and much more. Summer is more varied than ever. Numerous world-famous sights are in the immediate vicinity, such as the Eisriesenwelt, the cultural city of Salzburg or the Krimmer waterfalls. We are happy to give our guests insider tips!

SOMMER IN RAURIS
VIELFÄLTIG & AKTIV 

SOMMER IN RAURIS
VIELFÄLTIG & AKTIV 

Wandern, Biken, Klettern, Fischen, Golfen & mehr...
Das 30 Kilometer lange Raurisertal ist eine Ferienregion voller Möglichkeiten. Vom Gold waschen, einem Tandem-flog über die Salzburger Bergwelt, Wanderungen durch den mystischen Rauriser Urwald bis hin zur Wildtierbeobachtung. Unsere Garden Lodge Ju and Me ist Ausgangspunkt für Biker, Trailrunner und Naturliebhaber.

 

Bildschirmfoto 2022-01-13 um 06.37_edited.jpg

WANDERN & bergsteigen

Im Herzen des Nationalparks Hohe Tauern

Wieso wandern im Salzburger Raurisertal so beliebt ist? Weil die Möglichkeiten auf 295 km markierten Wanderwegen und Alpinsteigen im Urlaubsort einfach unübertrefflich sind. Von gemütlichen Familienwanderungen zu den bewirtschafteten Hütten, einer abkühlenden Tour am Wasserfall-Weg oder einer sportlichen Besteigung eines 3000ers - die wunderschöne Bergwelt bietet Natur pur. Übrigens: Der Ju and Me Wanderrucksack ist bereits für euch gepackt. 

Rad- und e-biketour

Sportlich oder eher gemütlich?

Schwingt euch aufs Bike und erkundet das Pinzgauer Radwegenetz mit gemütlichen Radtouren für die Familie oder fordernden

Mountainbike-Strecken. Über 20 abwechslungsreiche Touren stehen in der Ferienregion Rauris/Taxenbach zur Auswahl. Eine unserer Lieblings-Touren führt ins Rauriser Seidlwinkltal zu den zahlreichen Hütten - eine Genuss-Tour mit Einkehr & Jause.

Tipp: Probiert es doch mal mit dem E-Bike - so ist der Tag gleich noch genussvoller!

im trend: trail-running

Rauris gilt als Insidertipp in der Szene

Das Raurisertal hat sich in den letzten Jahren als "Geheimtipp" in der Trail-Running-Szene einen Namen gemacht. 10 Trails - zwischen 7 und 20 Kilometer lang - bilden das aktive Outdoor-Abenteuer der Extraklasse. Von leichten Einsteiger-Routen bis hin zu knackigen Runs im alpinen Gelände auf über 2.500 Metern ist alles dabei. Das absolute Highlight: Eine Trail-Running-Strecke führt direkt am Gletscher vorbei. Nach dem Sport lockert ihr in der Ju and Me Outdoor-Sauna die Muskeln um fit für den nächsten Tag zu sein.

gold waschen

Wer findet den Goldschatz?

In Rauris ist (fast) alles Gold was glänzt! Schätzungen zufolge sollten noch 120 Tonnen des Edelmetalls in der Goldberggrube lagern. Darum lohnt Sicht auch die Schatzsuche auf den zwei Goldwaschplätzen Bodenhaus und Heimalm - wenn gewünscht auch unter Anleitung. Auf zwei Themenlehrwegen könnt ihr auch mehr zur Geschichte und den Spuren des Goldbergbaus erfahren. 

Bildschirmfoto 2021-12-30 um 14.44_edited.jpg
Raurisertal_Wildtierbeobachtung_c_TVB_Rauris_Fotograf_Florian_Bachmeier Kopie_edited.jpg

Geier beobachten

Tal der Geier und König der Lüfte

Als Tal der Geier wird das Rauriser Krumltal bezeichnet und hier erleben die Feriengäste zu gewissen Jahreszeiten ein selten gewordenes und einzigartiges Schauspiel - die Könige der Lüfte ziehen ihre Kreise in freier Wildbahn.

Steinadler, Gänsegeier und Bartgeier wurden in Rauris wieder angesiedelt und können beobachtet werden - ein majestätischer Anblick! Noch mehr Adler, Falken, Eulen und Geier gibt es bei der Greifvogelschau auf der Rauriser Hochalm zu sehen.

Reiten, Golf & Co

Zahlreiche Möglichkeiten und noch mehr

Sportlichen Urlaubsgästen sind in der Aktiv-Region Rauris im Salzburger Land keine Grenzen gesetzt. Paragliding, Bogenschießen, Tennis, Raften, Klettern, Golf, Schwimmen und vieles mehr. Der Sommer ist abwechslungsreicher denn je. Zahlreiche weltbekannte Sehenswürdigkeiten sind in unmittelbarer Nähe wie beispielsweise die Eisriesenwelt, die Kulturstadt Salzburg oder die Krimmer Wasserfälle. Gerne geben wir unseren Gästen Insider-Tipps!